Link

Life and my time

I love being a wife and mother.  My children are no longer babies and I am not the sweet, talk too much, TV broadcaster I once was.   I am a 60 years young woman, who like all of us has been through changes big and small and weathered almost everything I have done with an up beat attitude.  No matter how challenging the event, I move forward with optimism.  When I ran for treasurer in the 7th grade in Massachusetts my campaign song seemed to say it all;  it went like this;

“Jenny made her mind up when she was three, she was gonna decorate the Xmas tree, she waited till today to decide if she was sure, and than Jenny threw her hat in for the treasurere-er-er. Go Jenny, bright as a penny, couldn’t wait another day, she waited till today today to decide if she was sure, and then Jenny threw her hat in for the treasure-er-er.”

I won that race and kept going and going and now I am older and wondering what’s next.

8 thoughts on “Life and my time

Leave a Reply

